Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

Daddy

2004-01-29 - 7:10 p.m.

Here is a poem that I wrote when I was worried about telling my dad I was dating Chris. I knew already that he didn't like him, as they had met before, but my dad didn't know we were dating.

Daddy

Daddy, I know you think he's wrong for me.

Daddy, I just wish I could make you see.

He may be rough at first glance,

but Daddy, you should see him dance.

He is everything you want for me

I just want you to be at ease.

I didn't know happy could feel this good

I feel whole, the way I know I should

He sings me to sleep whenever I'm down

I'm just like a queen, wearing a crown.

I know I'll never convince you

Just know that these words are true. He loves me Daddy,

and no matter what,

I'll always love the both of you.

this way - that way

a final link - 2004-11-08
sins poll - 2004-04-30
fall from what tree? - 2004-02-15
Daddy - 2004-01-29
Poetry attempt #2 - 2004-01-26

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
samantha616 got their Neopet at http://www.neopets.com